Juice Cleanse: Day 2

Okay, so I’ve done almost 2 full days of the juice cleanse. Let me take you through the juices.

1. Glow – apple, cucumber, celery, mint, kale, spinach and collards.
This one is pretty good. That hint of mint comes in at the end and makes it all okay.

2. Fuel – carrot, orange, apple, pineapple, lemon, turmeric
My favorite juice of the day, which is odd since I don’t love carrots. But the fruits are strong players and bring the sweetness.

3. Purify – carrot, apple, celery, cucumber, beet, lemon
This one’s tough. I usually have to have a glass of water at the same time. It seemed a little easier today. It’s only 16 oz, so it goes pretty quickly.

4. Fiji – apple, cucumber, celery, kale, spinach, collards, lemon, ginger
This one may be a little tougher than the Purify. Lots of greens. I can really taste the cucumber, my least favorite veggie.

5. Green Supreme – apple, kale, lemon
I like this one. I think the minimal ingredients helps.

6. Vanilla Cloud – considered “dessert” – coconut, almond, honey, cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla
This one is tasty and a great thing to have in the evening. You have to drink it at least 3 hours before you go to bed for proper digestion.

My sister recently gave up sweets for Lent. Now that she can have them again, they aren’t as satisfying. I get it. These juices are filling. I don’t feel hungry nor have I been tempted to cheat, but I have thought about what I might eat on Monday. I know it needs to be somewhat gentle because my digestive tract will have been on a break. But I also wonder about how I can do this 5-day cleanse and be okay, but then, say last week, just want rolled tacos every night. I mean, I know, when I’m making those choices that they’re not the best for me, but this juice thing is not really that bad so far. Talk to me on Saturday, I guess. The mind is a funny thing, isn’t it? Now from the TMI department, the cleanse is starting to “cleanse” if you know what I mean. I’ll say no more.

Today’s draft

when it’s not there

abracadabra!
aparecium! ta-da!
nope, still nothing there

2 Comments Add yours

  1. sevinsa says:

    It sounds great. I’m not sure if I can do it but the juices sounds really good, most of them. How do you do? Do you make them yourself or do you buy them ready-made?
    Looking forward to hearing more about it and how you feel when you start eating again. Take care and I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Love you ❤

    1. Mia says:

      I have no idea why it says sevinsa?? I’m not any sevinsa – I am Mia your aunt from Sweden 🙂

Leave a Reply

