Juice Cleanse: Day 3 (aka dentist & lilacs)

We’re nearing the end of day 3. Han started to feel a bit ‘off’ today, but he’s okay. As am I. Still not feeling hungry. Still cold. DId I mention I’ve felt extra cold since I started this cleanse?

I went to the dentist today for a cleaning. I finally had a good hygienist! The last couple have been less than stellar, but Stephanie was awesome!

When I got home, Han had brought home some lilacs from his aunt’s shop in Ramona. He’d been up there for a recording session. Oh my god, I love the smell of lilacs! It’s unbelievable how wonderful they smell. At least to me. I adore them. She said she only gets them in about 2 weeks/year, so I’m getting the last of them. Very happy about that.

today’s draft

Ode to Lilacs

from these leafy bushes
spring bursts forth
in purple hues
and intoxicating scents

but it also brings back a childhood
in southern Idaho
girls in Easter bonnets
trying to get a whiff
while avoiding bee stings

they are a moment in time
they are innocence
they are magic

Leave a Reply

