Juice Cleanse: Day 4 (hungry)

I took D’s car in for an oil change this morning. Thanks to my dad for instilling in me good car maintenance. I had a juice on the way, and when I got home it was time for another. I’ve worked most of the day. Han had a gig. When he got home, he crashed. After he got up, we hung out and watched the baseball game. Their bats came alive today with 20 hits to beat the Giants. They’re 3-3 on the season so far, but today sure was exciting! We even talked about taking in a game or two this year.

Han & I talked about how we’re feeling. We’re both fatigued. I get cold at random times. He said he’s really sensitive to temperature. He hasn’t experienced any ‘cleansing’ like I have, but he thought he’d feel incredible, and he doesn’t really feel much different. We both feel like we want to have food, but we’re not hungry if that makes sense. But I did find that I had to stop watching Food Network for a while today.

Well, one more day, then we’ll take it a day at a time. I’m glad I did it if just to give myself a restart.

today’s draft

Mood Food

popcorn with parmesan
drizzled with sriracha butter

rolled tacos smothered in
cheese and guacamole

pralines & cream ice cream

my mom’s cannelones

my dad’s catfish

well-made pasta
with garlic, olive oil, and tomatoes

anything either of my grandmothers made

french bread with
dark chocolate

food fuels your body
but it also
creates connection
to memories & family

bon profit y
bona nit

One Comment Add yours

  1. mama says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

