winding down

Today has been a fairly normal day. Went to work, did some training there, did some work after the training. After work, I came home and hung out and talked with Han for a bit. He’s got some great projects lined up that he’s really excited about. It’s cool.

I made dinner, pork tenderloin and broccoli. Han left to go do some listening for the projects he’s working on. I’ve been just hanging out, watching TV and looking at some submission guidelines for a showcase that the Acoustic Duo wants to enter.

Here’s something new. At work, they did an incentive for employees with health benefits to receive a FitBit if a certain percentage of people completed a couple health assessments. Amazingly, we met the percentage. I got mine over the weekend and just started using it yesterday. Did you know that it’s recommended that you walk 10,000 steps a day? That’s a lot! In the last couple days I’ve walked about 3,000 steps. There’s a dashboard thing online where you can also track what you eat, how much water you drink, etc. I’ll try to keep it going. Here’s to 10,000 steps!

today’s draft

Steps

baby steps
watch your step
step on it
one step forward, two steps back
step down
step up
step by step
step on it
step back
keep one step ahead
step on someone’s toes
two-steppin’
step in the right direction
step outside
twelve steps
sidestep
stepdaughter
step up to the plate
step aside

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mama says:

    I like the steps poem a lot.In the other hand,I wonder if I’ve ever walked so many steps since I left Barcelona.

  2. Sandy says:

    I knew about the 10,000 steps thing. That is a lot of steps. I have a pedometer and I wear it sometimes just to see how many steps I take. When I went to Belize a couple of years ago, I wore it when we went to Tikal. I walked a jillion steps that day 🙂

Leave a Reply

