June is upon us

And now it’s June! I don’t have that much to say really. I’m coming off a weekend when I was supremely lazy and for once, didn’t feel guilty about it! I mean, I cooked some, I did laundry, I went grocery shopping & cleaned the kitchen, but otherwise, I was parked on the couch. I watched the “Raptor Trilogy” aka Jurassic Park, The Lost World, and Jurassic Park III. I have to say that I’m kind of excited to see Jurassic World. 🙂

The movie marathon was on Saturday. Han worked all day, then went to a gig at Java Joe’s to see and play with Poltz. On Sunday was the grocery store (so.many.people) and more movies. I don’t remember which ones, probable ones I’ve already seen.

On Friday night, I went to a movie. I saw “Aloha,” which had so much potential to be amazing and just wasn’t. But the theater I went to was 21+, had recliners, and assigned seating. It was awesome. I need to keep that one in mind!

I know! I’ll tell you what I cooked last week:

Sunday: green chile chicken (Pioneer Woman recipe)
Monday: for lunch for the week, I made a batch of pasta with turkey meat sauce w/ zucchini & mushrooms
dinner was pork tenderloin & green beans
Tuesday: cheesy mini meat loaves w/ mashed potatoes

I don’t remember what I did the rest of the week, but on Saturday for lunch I made potsticker salad. For dinner yesterday, I made sausage w/ peppers & onions w/ tater tots. Tonight, I made a chicken & veggie casserole. Lots of cooking going on!

In other television watching, it’s French Open time. I can only watch in the morning for a little bit. This tournament is my least favorite. But I’m rooting for Serena, of course!

Also, I’ve become incredibly interested in any of the tiny house shows. It’s amazing what can be done in those small spaces!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

