big news!

It’s raining in San Diego!! Yes, that’s the big news. This rainstorm, complete with thunder and lightning that hasn’t stopped all evening, will dominate the television and radio tomorrow. Don’t get me wrong. For here, it was dramatic and out of the ordinary.

Tonight, I was anything but.

I made dinner (a beef goulash, but the meat got overdone), watched some episodes of “Parenthood,” and did the dishes. Yawn. Maybe I should have come in and written instead because now I’m tired and going to bed.

Aren’t you glad I’m writing every day?

3 thoughts on “big news!

  1. Yes I am 🙂 We have rain here too but that is more common than over in SD. It’s dark, dark and dark. The last days it has been no light at all and we face at least 5 months of this 😦

Leave a Reply

