LA for the weekend

I drove up here to LM for the weekend to hang with the folks. I went to my mom’s favorite dessert place in SD first thing when they opened this morning, rather than going after work since then I’d have to drive south before heading north. It meant that I got in a little later than usual, but then I stayed ’til 7 pm so I figured it all works out.

Today seemed like a really long work day. I had to run an errand at lunch, and when I was coming back, I swear it felt like it was 4 pm, but it was only 12:45 pm. Bummer. But I ended on a high note. After everyone cleared out around 5 pm, I got to working on some high level stuff that I really like doing. I cranked up Songza and went for it! I wish I had that motivation during normal business hours!

Nothing else really to report. Just plan to relax this weekend and enjoy some time with the parental units 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. mama says:

    I was so hoping you’d bring me a slice of my favorite cake!!!!! Gracias 🙂

Leave a Reply

