TGIF

Even though I took yesterday off, I’m still glad that it’s the weekend. Although I brought work home (again), I’m looking forward to a relaxing time.

No big news to report today. It was a standard work day. This time of the year always gets a bit weird, with people’s vacations, holiday time, etc. Most things come to not be as important or can more easily be put off. But I’m trying to get some things figured out and ready to go for 2016 so I need to get some work done this weekend.

Otherwise, I got home and watched some of “Moonrise Kingdom”with Han. Then he left to go to Java Joe’s. I made some dinner (turkey sloppy joe’s) that he can have when he gets home. I had a salad.

Tomorrow he’s leaving for another gig up north, but he’ll be back Monday. Then it’s Thanksgiving week, then it’s December, and wow, another year almost done again.

Leave a Reply

