results and other things

Good news for me today in my little bubble. My kidney tests all came back as “unremarkable” and “normal as can be.” That’s a good thing.

I went to work and was fairly productive. All day, new details kept coming out about yesterday’s shooting. It’s all just so awful.

I got home, and shortly after, Han left for his gig. I ended up making popcorn and watching a movie called “Drinking Buddies.” It has Olivia Wilde and Jake Johnson, who I really like. Anna Kendrick was also in it. It was good. I liked the characters. They seemed real, like people I might know.

After that, I made some dinner. Tonight, a veggie curry.

Yesterday, I happened upon this article. It’s about anxiety. I felt from this list, I could definitely relate to #s 1, 2, 4, 6-10,  14-15, 22, 25, 26, and 32.

And tonight, a friend shared this blog post that I thought was great. It’s another one of those “small things” I mentioned yesterday that you can do. Maybe not tonight or tomorrow, but somewhere, sometime, you might think of it and do something, as small as it may seem, it will probably help someone, even if just for a moment.

Leave a Reply

