ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

Hello friends – I just got home from a week in Utah with my parents to see my nephew graduate from high school. It was a challenging trip in some ways, but it was all worth it for many reasons. Here’s one:

family

More on that later. Because tonight I’m pretty tired, but since you’ve waited almost 6 months to hear from me, I figured I owed you.

Han & I did indeed decide to leave this house when our lease is up, but we also decided to do so as individuals rather than as a couple. We have been together a long time, but, ultimately, it was no longer fulfilling for either of us to continue in the relationship. We remain good friends and there are no hard feelings. A nice thing, too, is that none of our friends are ‘taking sides’ (not that we wanted them to!), but sometimes things get weird. So far, no weirdness.

Tomorrow starts the major house hunting for me. I’ve been doing a little here and there, but everything was basically ‘available now’ when I need available late mid- to late July. Hopefully, new listings will start popping up.

That’s really the big (life-changing) news. More on what’s been happening the last 6 months in the days ahead.

2 thoughts on “ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

Leave a Reply

